Our guests graceful review

Steve said on May 1st, 2017

This was our second trip aboard Bonaparte. While we did not think we could top our first trip, our second trip was even better. We traveled with our two boys (11 and 13), my wife, and her parents. It is safe to say that our time aboard is one of the top highlights of our year. The yacht, the accommodations, and countless water activities are fantastic. Your itinerary is filled with endless possibilities. You can choose your environment - anything from a remote anchorage to a bustling waterfront. The food is absolutely splendid with a different theme at each meal. Annette is not only a gracious host but a highly skilled chef. She will amaze you with her variety and made-from-scratch meals. Captain Francois is highly skilled in, not only operating the vessel, but in keeping everyone as busy as they would like and can find an activity that suits everyone. You can do anything from riding Sea Doos to spear fishing to lounging in the sun on the front deck. The Captain is extremely knowledge of the Bahamas and will take you to places that are explored by only a lucky few. What really makes this trip is the crew. Captain Francois and Annette are so personable and fun and they make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. You will be sad to leave Bonaparte. If you are looking for a wonderful experience aboard a classic yacht, this is for you.


Shawn said on march 16 2017: 

The Bonaparte is classic and beautiful, well maintained, has every amenity you would need/want and is perfectly suited to families (there were 5 of us - 2 adults, 3 boys ages 11, 12, 13, the ship sleeps 6 guests). The master bedroom suite is spacious and all 3 bedrooms have plenty of storage space (drawers, closets), lots of natural light and air conditioning. The fore deck is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the sun, the salon is comfortable and the aft deck is conducive to relaxing, dining, games and enjoying the beautiful views.

Sherry said on November,  9th 2016

The crew of the Bonaparte is outstanding! Captain Francois Gagnon, his wife Annette and Christine are professional, knowledgable and ensured that we were pampered the entire week. They catered to our every need from activities to dining. They became fond friends by the end of our trip.

Annette is an incredible chef and although our menu was pre-planned, she inquired daily about special likes and favorites foods; as a result she made profiteroles, creme brûlée, homemade chocolate cake as an example, all were delicious. Her food presentation is professional, quality always fresh and every meal was delicious!

Captain Francois is very familiar with the Exumas and took us on many outings so that we could explore and enjoy each Cay to its fullest. He offered many on board activities for the boys as well (jet skis, kayak, snorkeling, SUP, etc) Christine is professional, courteous and a pleasure!

Again, I highly recommend the Bonaparte and her crew; we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and had a marvelous, relaxing week!


Maria Said, oct 25th 2016

It was one of the best days of our vacations, me and my boyfriend been there to celebrate my birthday!!! EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT , the crew is really helpful, nice, with the best actitud and service. The food that they made was really delicious they made me a birthday cake and decorated the boat with ballons! We went to an amazing beach and we do paddle board, and jetsky, we have a really good time.

The Bonaparte boat is perfect classic, elegant and in excelent conditions!!! Is the best boat you can choose.

We are SO THANKFUL with capitan Francois, Annet his wife that cooks delicious and all the crew for make my birthday so special and happy!!!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!!


Dean wrote on October 25th 2017

This was the best day of our vacation! We have two small kids(5&8) and they entitled the experience "The Best Day Ever"!! We also brought my mother who is 66 and she thought it was the "Best Day Ever" as well. The service and yacht was top notch! We were treated like family by the entire crew! From the first minute to the last, it was a wonderful, fun, educational, relaxing experience! We were greeted by a dolphin alongside the yacht on our way to a private island. Upon the arrival we had food and refreshments and many water sports as well as beach full of activities to choose from. The girls kayaked as well as jet skied. Captain took the girls on a "treasure hunt" so the adults could relax! The food was amazing and prepared by the MRs! What a feast!! Ashton was such a doll as well. He was a pleasure to hang out with and was a love to the kids :) Another perk is that we have a ton of pictures that captured the entire day taken by the crew!! It was truly an experience of a lifetime and we will be doing it again on our next trip to the Bahamas.


Phil said on June 5th 2016

This is no new sleek Sunseeker. Bonaparte is vintage class yacht, and that is the only way we would have it. There is only metal, wood and teak decks, NO plastic anywhere!It is luxury from a by-gone era. The boat layout is perfect, with 3 large state rooms at the back separated completely from the galley and crew quarters, making you feel like you have your own boat. Everything is in perfect condition and everything works!!!

Captain Francois, Annette and Dan are your perfect crew. Courteous, understanding of privacy, yet there whenever you need them. We were very well fed by both Annette and Dan and we could tell they took pride in delivering gourmet meals exactly the way we liked them.

Most important for us, the toys. Bonaparte has everything you could want and it is all new and some of the best equipment. Wake-boarding, water-skiing, glass bottom kayaks, stand-up paddle boards, snorkeling, jet skis etc. You would not get this in a boat twice the size.

In conclusion, highly recommended. Excellent value for money, great boat, great toys and a hospitable crew. Thank you Bonaparte!


Katie wrote on January 25th 2016!

As first timers traveling the Exumas, aboard the Bonaparte MV for 8 days, we had no idea what to expect. Words cannot explain the hospitality, amazing food, and excitement we experienced. Every morning we were greeted with warm smiles, amazing breakfast, and the most beautiful views of the Exuma islands. Each day was a new adventure, from snorkeling around a crashed plane at Norman Cay, hiking around Warderwick Wells, paddle boarding and kayaking, swimming with nurse sharks at Compass Cay, feeding the pigs and iguanas by Staniel Cay, doing donughts on the jet skis, to evening cocktail cruises with Captain Francois. I personally felt a connection with Captain Francois (thanks for letting me hang out on the top of the boat and sharing your cigars!), Annette (I loved our conversations and I kiss my special seed every day! Thank you!) , and Dan (Dan you are the man- thanks for staying up with us every night even though you were exhausted!). By the end of the trip, we had gained a lifetime of memories and a new family, and definitely some extra pounds from all of the unique and extravagant meals master chefs Annette and Dan cooked-every meal! Caleb is excited to try out your recipes!. Annette, Francois, and Bad Bananna Dan were the most accommodating and friendly crew who made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped on the boat. We miss all of you and cannot wait to see ya’ll again! Love Katie McCarter (aka The Johnston Crew from Alabama)


Michelle said on February 2016

We just returned from a weeklong family vacation on Paradise Island and we all agree that the highlight of our vacation was the day we spent with Francois and Annette on Bonaparte. First of all, the boat is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable and spacious enough for our large group, then add to that these completely wonderful, gracious people that spoiled us the entire time... Perfection! We enjoyed mimosas and a light breakfast of fresh fruit and delicious croissants on our cruise out to Rose Island. Once we were anchored, we were faced with a dilemma.... What to do?!! Snorkel, jet ski, SUP or kayak? Decisions, decisions. Or should we just relax on the lounge chairs on the deck? Go explore the beautiful beach on the island? Fortunately Francois, along with some help from crewmate Ashton, couldn't have been more accommodating to make sure a good time was had by all! Once we were done frolicking we were all ravenous for lunch, but what we were served was beyond our expectations. Annette truly is an amazing chef! The tenderloin and lobster tails were absolutely delicious, not to mention the gravy and side dishes. The potato salad was so ridiculously good we couldn't stop eating it! And for our daughters Annette made every kids favorite... Chicken tenders and French fries of course! Then she asked what we would like for dessert and our youngest yelled "chocolate cake"! Well guess what? Yes, Annette had even baked a chocolate cake. And of course you can't have chocolate cake without ice cream too! They thought of every little detail and had anticipated our every need (well, our every want, because I certainly didn't need chocolate cake! 😄). They even gave the girls hot chocolate and all of us blankets on the cruise back when it became a little chilly. Our day on Bonaparte was wonderful, however it was Francois and Annette (and Marie of course!) that truly made it exceptional. It is the people you are with, not the place, that make the experience amazing and memorable. So, Francois, Annette and Marie, thank you so much for making our day a truly special and memorable one! Michelle and the gang


The Eberts Family said:   August 15th, 2015 12:05 pm
A Fabulous Family Adventure: It was the vacation of a lifetime for our family - a beautiful boat, perfect weather, daily adventures, and delicious food. Captain Francois quickly learned what activities our family enjoyed and had wonderful recommendations each day for how we should spend our time. This included kayaking through crystal clear waters, tubing, jet skiing, snorkeling, fishing, and just plain relaxing on what felt like our own private beaches in paradise. Annette took great care of us with her delicious meals and snacks, caring service and her beautiful photographs. She is an artist and a delight! We could not have enjoyed our time more. 


Bill Gaughan said:   July 14th, 2015 6:12 pm
How do you start a tradition? You book the MV Bonaparte one time - you'll return year after year! I must admit to a certain amount of trepidation in booking a week's charter on a boat we had not seen close up with a crew we had never met in person. After all, Web sites always show only the best (and sometimes pretty outdated) side of things. MV Bonaparte is everything advertised and more! The boat is immaculate, the service is impeccable and the crew is a delight to get to know. Each location the Captain took us to was another slice of paradise. Each activity another great experience with quality equipment and first rate assistance. Each meal attested to Annette's exceptional artistry in the galley. Our 25th wedding anniversary turned out to be just the start of a new tradition! Thank you Francois and Annette and we'll see you next year!!! Bill & Ginny Gaughan 

Oscar Koelner said:   July 14th, 2015 6:10 pm
The Koehler's review: We were so relaxed from our fabulous week barefoot and pampered on the Bonaparte! Annette and Francois were gracious hosts, exceeding all of our expectations. She said, ‘My job is to make dreams come true’. That they did! The Bonaparte is a gorgeous boat, with details that mark its distinct beauty…. the teak, comfortable accommodation and impeccably clean. Our hosts couldn’t do enough for us. We lacked nothing, as they anticipated our every need. Annette is a gourmet chef, always providing a unique culinary experience. Each delicious meal was carefully thought out and prepared to meet our every need. We woke up each morning to the smell of freshly brewed coffee that was prepared cup by cup. Breakfast was served at our leisure; eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, freshly made muffins and these cute eggs, cheese and ham ‘muffins’. Lunches and Dinners were delicious and healthy. Our favorite was the steak and lobster and Tarte Tatin dessert. Francois took us to a different, majestic cay each day. We would settle in to the front of the boat, with the warm breeze blowing , taking in the view of the water that looked like a paint chip card, with the different shades of turquoise. A trip to Staniel Cay was fun as we petted Nurse sharks , and ate at the local restaurant. The gorgeous yacht, your delicious meals, the beautiful cays, experiencing the turquoise Bahamian waters, the new found friendships...an amazing trip that puts this vacation on the top of the list! Au revoir! Oscar and Rebecca Koehler 

Trena and Family: said:   June 18th, 2015 5:54 pm
OUTSTANDING!! Our family was so fortunate to do a day charter aboard the Bonaparte. Everyone had a great time and it was the highlight of our vacation! Francois and Annette are wonderful hosts along with the crew Ashton & Charli. They were so attentive and catered to our needs the entire day. We left from the Atlantis and went to Green Cay for the day. Francois even let the kids take a turn at steering the yacht. Once we got to Green Cay, they setup a beach camp for us and we had the island to ourselves to explore, snorkel, swim, jet ski, paddle board, etc. For lunch, we went back to the yacht for Annette’s fabulous steak, lobster, and all the sides and desserts. Absolutely delicious! After lunch, we resumed our adventures on the island and Francois took some of the family to another cool snorkel spot. The day was perfect in every way!! To Francois and Annette…. Much thanks to you. Our family cannot stop talking about the fun we had on the Bonaparte. It was truly an amazing day and one we will always remember! 

Mr. Beattie said:   March 18th, 2015 2:56 pm
"Absolutely a first class operation. Very nicely appointed boat with a friendly, efficient crew. Made us feel like we were home. She has a large number of water toys including two jet skis, two kayaks and paddle boards. The food was gourmet and the best meal we had while we were in the Bahamas. Francois and I talked once I got there….he suggested that since we had the boat for 8 hrs perhaps our best use of it was to go to Rose island for the day. We totally surprised all our group by walking by the boat and me suggesting to ask if we could look it over. Once aboard…off we went. We had a late lunch around 3 and headed back. It was all my niece had dreamed about. Thanks so much for putting this together.”

Carla Lewis said:   February 15th, 2015 2:25 pm
Great Day! we really enjoyed being aboard..Looking forward to coming back again!

Frances crawford said:   February 15th, 2015 2:22 pm
Thank you so much!! Everything was awesome. The service was great, the food was great. THank you thank you thank you!!

Debra Stall said:   December 13th, 2014 2:14 am
Francois and Annette: thank you so much for a lovely dinner cruise! I was one of the 10 ladies you treated like Queens on your beautiful yacht! The food was divine and next time we are back in the Bahamas, we will definitely do it again! Merry Christmas to you both and God Bless You!

Teresa Flurry Avery said:   December 12th, 2014 9:31 pm
This wonderful Yacht experience is beyond words in how great a time we had. Thank you Francois and Annette for the best part of our Bahama trip. We were 10 ladies that are probably the best judge of what a great time is and hands down you win with all of us. The steaks and lobster were amazing and the rum cake was to die for. So not only was it the best time we had but the food was also the best we had while we were in Bahamas. Thank you for the wonderful service and overall best experience on a yacht we've ever had. The Bonaparte is a beautiful yacht and we thank you for sharing it with us. 

louise and Jean said:   November 21st, 2014 3:27 pm
PHENOMENAL! The cruise trip on Bonaparte was unforgettable. Thank you so much for all your hard work. Everyone was blown away by the professionalism of the crew and their eagerness to exceed expectations. We could not be happier with the service you provided...top class all the way. The Captain Francois and his mate Annette were incredible Hosts...very hospitable and friendly. The food was very impressive and high quality. Once again, thank you so much Bonaparte for this unforgettable time in our lives. We will certainly use and recommend Bonaparte in the future. Louise and John Watson.

Susan and AL said:   November 21st, 2014 3:26 pm
ELEGANT YACHT CLASSY CREW! The title says it all! Susan and I have been in the Bahamas cruising with others but never come across an experience that has been so much fun and exposed to a crew that was so considerate of our needs. Francois and Annette are wonderful and Bonaparte is a true classic boat that journeys you through history as well as the Bahamas paradise. All the toys are there to use, the meals are gourmet within elegant settings and laughter prevails. Their website is accurate! In short, we want to spend more time with them on a boat we love. We think that the time we had on Bonaparte is unique in the Bahamas and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We will be back.

Steward Young said:   November 21st, 2014 3:23 pm
While planning a vacation in Florida my wife and I decided it would be nice to try something new and a bit unfamiliar, so we looked for a stay on a boat. When we stumbled on to Bonaparte and it’s hosts, Francois and Annette, we, my wife and two daughters, could not have imagined a more perfect experience. First off, their vessel is amazing. From the moment we stepped on board it was a top-notch experience. The common areas top deck were luxurious and well appointed. The sleeping quarters and accommodations below deck are sumptuous and comfortable. They made us feel at home and freely explained all aspects of the boat starting off with safety instructions and procedures to an engine room tour. We got to experience the Miami skyline from a completely new perspective and enjoyed the trip to sea. We even had dolphins playing in the bow wake while under way. We all spent time in the sun on deck and snorkeled and swam in a wonderful area that Captain Francois had picked out for us. The hospitality on board was outstanding with all of the food and drink being first rate. There were even latte’s after meals. The sunset from on board was truly incredible and we all slept very well at night. To be clear, this is not just any motor boat, this is a Yacht that has been lovingly restored to its original grandeur. The attention to detail is a testament to the commitment of the owners and it shows in the way they made us feel during our time afloat. This is truly exceptional and one feels really special. While we have been on a large cruise before, this is a much more intimate experience and is ideal for couples of small family unit that wants to spend quality time together in a very unique way. We will not forget our stay on board Bonaparte and we most certainly plan to return for another trip and are now thinking about a longer duration in the Bahamas with a group of friends.

Linda Bodner said:   November 13th, 2014 3:17 pm
What a fantastic, off the chart, experience!! So worth it! What a blast to celebrate 30 years of marriage.!! All of you were fabulous!! xoxo Kelly& steve, Linda and Don

Celia Ulriz- Storr said:   September 29th, 2014 1:41 am
Once in a lifetime experience ! I would first like to say that Captain Francois and Annette are exceptional people. Very attentive and very warm and friendly. Can i also say the food was excellent. The freshly baked croissants and fruit were just what we needed to start our amazing day at sea. We all had breakfast before we sailed but couldn't pass this up. The Surf and Turf lunch was something out of a gourmet magazine! Chef Annette homemade gravy could be drizzled on cardboard and it would still be delicious. My friends and I wanted a fun relaxing day away from our husbands and kids and that is exactly what we got on Bonaparte. From the kayaks and paddle boards to the setup on the beach and our relaxing cruise pass Atlantis hotel on our way back in. I would highly recommend them to anyone i encounter. Looking forward to maybe chartering with Bonaparte again in the future.

Quint Hubbard said:   September 29th, 2014 1:36 am
My family an I had a blast on Bonaparte it was the highlight of our vacation in the Bahamas.. We was welcome aboard by captain Francois an his crew Annette an Trevon.. Finally we left the dock an in less than 45 min we arrived to a beautiful island called rose island. Upon ariveval to rose island the crew place all there toys in the water the jet ski kayaks padal bords an the dingy. Then they took us to Victoria beach which is a big beautiful beach on rose island.. While on the beach Trevon an captain Francois made sure we had everything we needed while Annette prepared a beautiful lunch for us. we had surf n turf an a choice of salad. we also had a lobster tail an a piece of juicy steak. After lunch we got back in the water an fooled around and had more fun. Finally it was time to get back on the boat and leave. We got back on the boat and After all the toys were back up they pulled the anchor and blasted the horn and we came back right at our hotel marina. This trip was worth every penny and was one to remember !!!

Booker and Ray said:   September 29th, 2014 1:35 am
Saved the Day Francois and Annette Thank you so much for all the trouble you went through to make our cruise amazing. I feel my guest had a really good time and I so appreciate your wonderful hospitality and i will never forget this experience!! First Class all the way!! Day charter, Nassau, Bahamas

Bonaparte yacht charter in the Bahamas said:   September 29th, 2014 1:32 am
Two friends and me decided to take a day charter with Captain Francois and Annette and we were blown away by the perfect service, excellent food and wine, and of course the beautiful classic 70 foot Burger, with all the toys such as paddleboards, canoes, jet ski and diving equipment. We sat at anchor enjoying the lovely azure waters of Rose Island, having cocktails and tasty snacks like Annettes famous avocado, cream, tomato spicy dip with tortilla chips! Where did the time go? 


HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

Life aboard M/V Bonaparte  is truly an amazing experience! Whether you are on board with us for a day or a full week, your senses will be filled with excitement... the expectation of a great time will ignite your spirit... You will feel part of something special!


The spectacular sceneries, the ocean and the sun, the timeless classic lines of a gentleman yacht, the people you cherish, all contributes to create memorable moments in a magical environment for great people to come together.

We will help you capture these special moments...Photography is one Annette's hobby and we like to create wonderful memory for our guest aboard BONAPARTE. There will be a lot of picture perfect moments of joy and remembrance to capture! 

Create a memorable experience!